Powerful words

I know I have not been posting anything “of content” since that post on HezbAllah. For that I apologize, and I promise that I will try to do better than posting few-sentence entries (although I can say that I am a person of few words).

For now, however, I will ask you to read a post on another blog. It’s rather short, but very, very powerful:

Who are these men, these boys? These ones whose eyes we sometimes see through polyester masks; whose angry muffled voices we may hear; who have nothing to cling to but a perhaps, perhaps a dream. Any dream. Of a legacy, any legacy. of intoxicating heroism. who die like slaughtered lambs. 15 this week.

Read the entire entry by Laila El-Haddad, in Gaza City.

3 responses to “Powerful words

  1. Pingback: lawsuit credit report error

  2. Pingback: medicaid eligibility requirements for indiana

  3. Pingback: www vegas007poker com

Leave a Reply

