Bird flu or Hariri flu?

hriri.jpgYup, it’s that time of the year. And let me be brutally honest, I am sick and tired of the Hariri-this Hariri-that talk. It seems to me that the Hariri bloc has taken the country hostage and does not intend to let it go. Let’s hope it wouldn’t end up in a shoot-out.

So he was assassinated. And that is just terrible, but can we not turn this into such a big deal for such a long time, at the cost of freezing the country?? Someone should tell Sa’ad al-Hariri that people still need to eat, and not everyone is as lucky as him not to worry about where to get the money from to put food on the table, ya know?

So what will the first anniversary of Hariri’s assassination bring to the Lebanese? We already had the airport renamed in the honour of this great capitalist thief who threw so many people out of their homes because he wouldn’t take “no” for an answer when it came to land appropriation. I suggest that they change the name of the country and be done with this matter once and for all.
As for me, in response to the Hariri fever, I will take up the slogan “less Hariri, more chicken!” 🙂

2 responses to “Bird flu or Hariri flu?

  1. Hi Mo! Yeah, it seems like you posted about the handbook before me! I just came across it actually, and I found it interesting, because it seems like blogging is becoming “the thing to do” these days and an alternative media/opinion outlet. Seriously, who goes out and buys newspapers these days?? I don’t! I read all the news on the internet, it’s less time-consuming and gives me access to all sorts of opinions instead of just one or two.

    I have added your blog to my list. 🙂

    Ahhh I am glad there are still people who read Indymedia!!! 😛

    Say, you don’t happen to be an anarchist, do you??? 🙂 Are you involved in any type of activism in Lebanon (assuming you live here??)?

    Hope to read more of your posts and comments! Thanks for getting in touch!

Leave a Reply

