Wireless “outages”

I just got back on wireless but it might not last long. I’ve already had three “outages” in the past 2 hours. Some (reliable) sources tell me that Israeli gunship radars are attempting to disrupt wireless communications – but with little success, even for wireless internet networks. Well here I am!

At any rate, if the wireless goes down permanently I will be updating the blog via dial-up. But for now wi-fi is still up and running, as is (and will – regardless of any challenges and difficulties) this blog.

The blogcast continues!

7 responses to “Wireless “outages”

  1. Edit: Anonymous you have been warned.

  2. The bloggers in Lebanon are the last bastion of hope for those of us in the United States that have no need for the Israeli propaganda bombarding us through television.

    Thanks for keeping up with it.

  3. Hey Anarchistian,

    I’m in Russia for 3-weeks, but whenever I can find a terminal I’ll be checking out your blog.

    Keep posting and Stay safe. Also, if you follow up the Observer offer, and it gets published, pls provide a link so I can read when I get online.

    tyger

  4. The bloggers in Lebanon are the last bastion of hope for those of us in the United States that have no need for the Israeli propaganda bombarding us through television. ~ Katie

    Things are little better in Rupert Murdoch’s Britain.

  5. Tyger –

    I will try to follow up with the Observer, and will provide you with the link. 🙂

    Enjoy your time in Russia!

  6. Katie,

    Some Americans clearly have a warped version of what’s going on.

    e.g.: –

    I doubt that Israel wants to occupy Lebanon.
    They are just cleaning house for the Lebanese.
    And I wouldn’t be surprised that Hizbollah was caught trying to scurry back into Syria and Iran…

    From the Sean Hannity forum. [link]

    I imagine the Lebanese are very grateful for Israel’s housekeeping.

  7. It’s not some, but most. Sadly, many of the people here believe anything and everything that the television tells them. Times like this you hear a lot of, “But that’s not what I heard on thew news.” It’s pathetic, but I’ve learned that’s just the way things go here. Nothing short of a miracle will change it.

    While watching one of the news shows on MSNBC, they showed American-Israelis in Israel. One girl was from Los Angeles and was quite happy about being able to join the IDF in three months. She said that she couldn’t wait to get a gun and start shooting Arabs. The “journalist” talking to her got quite a laugh out of that.

    America … Land of the morally superior. 🙄

Leave a Reply

