أ♥الحياة

uhibbalhayat.jpg

By Mazen Kerbaj. For more of Mazen’s work, check out his blog.

5 responses to “أ♥الحياة

  1. 😛 Is that supposed to be a sarcastic comment?😛

    I love Mazen’s style.

  2. is there any translation available for the symbols?

  3. From right to left, then going downwards:

    I don’t ♥ life; and I don’t ♥ colours;
    and I don’t ♥ black or white; and not even grey;
    and I don’t even ♥ anything or anyone; is there a chance that I can also “we want to live in this country”?

    The whole “I ♥ Life” and “we want to live” thing has to do with a billboard campaign which the “loyalists” launched; it is aimed primarily at HezbAllah and the Shi’ites, whom they accuse of loving the “culture of death”. The opposition replied to the billboards by adding sentences to the “I ♥ Life” making it “I ♥ Life in multicolours” and to the “we want to live” by making it “we want to live in honour” etc etc. things like that. This guy is criticizing both camps.

Leave a Reply

